Pack 125's
Home Page
Cub Scout Values
Community Service
Safety in Scouting
What Does it Cost?
Join Pack 125!

Cub Scout Pack 125
(Pacific Grove, California)
ScoutLander Contact Our Pack Member Login


In addition to advancing through the ranks, there are many awards to honor the hard work of the Scouts.


Each rank has its own rank-specific, age-appropriate adventures. Some are required, and others are optional. To earn rank, Scouts must earn all required adventures; Tigers and above must also earn at least one elective adventure. Additional electives may also be earned, depending on the den, family, and Scout. Adventure awards are belt loops for Lions, Tigers, Wolves, and Bears, and are pins for Webelos. For more information, see the Handbook for each rank, or visit the BSA's Cub Scouting Adventures site.

Monterey Bay Trekkers

Monterey Bay Trekkers

This is a Silicon Valley Monterey Bay Council program. The Monterey Bay Trekkers hiking program is an opportunity for Cub Scouts and their families to explore local hiking trails and parks in Monterey, San Benito, and Santa Cruz Counties. Through the Trekkers program, Cub Scouts and their families will also learn why health and fitness are important for a long-lasting and productive life.

Patches can be earned for completing different hikes. In Pack 125, usually dens schedule Monterey Bay Trekker hikes, and often invite the rest of the pack along. Some hikes are appropriate for older Scouts only, but most are for all age levels.

More information, including a hiking guide, can be found at the Monterey Bay Trekkers Website.
Icon File Name Comment  
Monterey-Bay-Trekkers-Hiking-Guide-_-All-8-Hikes.pdf Monterey Bay Trekkers Hiking Guide  

Other Awards

Here are just two of the more than thirty additional awards that Cub Scouts may earn. 

Cyber Chip

Today's youth are spending more time than ever using digital media for education, research, socializing, and fun. To help families and volunteers keep youth safe while online, the Boy Scouts of America introduces the Cyber Chip. In developing this exciting new tool, the BSA teamed up with content expert NetSmartz®, part of the National Center for Missing and Exploited Children® and training expert for many law enforcement agencies. Earning the Cyber Chip is an annual requirement for all Scouts.

For more information and requirements, visit the Cyber Chip website.

Religious Emblems   

To encourage members to grow stronger in their faith, many religious groups have programs for young people to earn a religious emblem. The Boy Scouts of America approves of these programs and allows the religious emblems to be worn on the official uniform.

For a list of emblems programs, and a list of awards provided by each faith or religious group, see the Religious Emblems Programs website.

Information about many awards can be found online at the Other Youth Awards website.